Who, What & Where We Are

Our Mission:

To inspire an understanding of the natural world and ourselves as part of it — past, present and future.

Contact Us

109 Pequotsepos Road
Coogan Farm
162 Greenmanville Ave.

General contact
P.O. Box 122
Mystic, CT 06355
Phone: (860) 536-1216
Fax: (860) 536-2983
Email: info@dpnc.org

DPNC Hours and Admission

Monday-Saturday: 9am–5pm
Sunday: 10am–4pm
Children 12 and under: $5
Adults: $8
Seniors 65 and older: $5
Membership information

Coogan Hours and Admission

Trails open dawn to dusk, free
John E. Avery Welcome Center open Wednesday-Monday: 10am-4pm
Closed Tuesdays

DPNC is a member of the Association of Nature Center Administrators. Reciprocal free admission is available at ANCA member centers.

DPNC Administration


Maggie Jones

Executive Director




Kevin Metivier



Davnet Schaffer

Associate Director/Preschool Director



Kim Hargrave

 Director of Education


Cassandra Meyer-Ogren

Director of Marketing and Communications

DPNC Educators

Kim Hargrave – Education Director
Mame Courtney
Meggie Donovan, Program Registrar/Educator
Steve Sarnoski
Rachel Aspinwall
Laura Craver-Rogers
Marianne Goddard
Amy Stich
Lori Edwards
Nikki Boushee
Mary Audette
Rob Reas
Shawn Bittman
Katie McCann
Diane McCarthy


DPNC Staff

Pauline Gaucher – Summer Camp Director/Visitor & Member Services
Al Brown – Publications & Tech Support
Sanny Chacanaca – Front Desk
Joe Sanda – Buildings & Grounds
Craig Floyd – Coogan Farm Manager

DPNC Board of Trustees Officers

Page Owen – President
Dorrit Castle- Vice President
Vacancy – Corporate Secretary
Vacancy – Treasurer

DPNC Trustees at Large

Jean Ceddia
David Menzies
Steven Dodd
Brian Griffiths
Hilary Nasin Hardaway
Robert Martin
Stan Mickus
Ana Schneider
Rowland Stebbins
Karen Stone

Denison Homestead Trustees

Dave Evans
Steve Solley

Member of: